Skip to main content

Home >  The Cabinet >  List of Ministers

The Cabinet

List of Ministers

September 16, 2020

SUGA Yoshihide (R) Prime Minister
ASO Taro (R) Deputy Prime Minister
Minister of Finance
Minister of State for Financial Services
Minister in charge of Overcoming Deflation
TAKEDA Ryota (R) Minister for Internal Affairs and Communications
KAMIKAWA Yoko (R) Minister of Justice
MOTEGI Toshimitsu (R) Minister for Foreign Affairs
HAGIUDA Koichi (R) Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology
Minister in charge of Education Rebuilding
TAMURA Norihisa (R) Minister of Health, Labour and Welfare
Minister for Working-style Reform
NOGAMI Kotaro (C) Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries
KAJIYAMA Hiroshi (R) Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry
Minister in charge of Industrial Competitiveness
Minister for Economic Cooperation with Russia
Minister in charge of the Reponse to the Economic Impact caused by the Nuclear Accident
Minister of State for the Nuclear Damage Compensation and Decommissioning Facilitation Corporation
AKABA Kazuyoshi (R) Minister of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism
Minister in charge of Water Cycle Policy
KOIZUMI Shinjiro (R) Minister of the Environment
Minister of State for Nuclear Emergency Preparedness
KISHI Nobuo (R) Minister of Defense
KATO Katsunobu (R) Chief Cabinet Secretary
Minister in charge of Mitigating the Impact of U.S. Forces in Okinawa
Minister in charge of the Abductions Issue
HIRASAWA Katsuei (R) Minister for Reconstruction
Minister in charge of Comprehensive Policy Coordination for Revival from the Nuclear Accident at Fukushima
TANAHASHI Yasufumi (R) Chairperson of the National Public Safety Commission
Minister in Charge of Building National Resilience
Minister in Charge of Territorial Issues
Minister of State for Disaster Management and Ocean Policy
KONO Taro (R) MInister in charge of Administrative Reform
Minister in charge of Civil Service Reform
Minister of State for Okinawa and Northern Territories Affairs
Minister of State for Regulatory Reform
SAKAMOTO Tetsushi (R) Minister for Promoting Dynamic Engagement of All Citizens
Minister in charge of Regional Revitalization
Minister of State for Measures for Declining Birthrate
Minister of State for Regional Revitalization
NISHIMURA Yasutoshi (R) Minister of State for Economic and Fiscal Policy
Minister in charge of Economic Revitalization
Minister in charge of Social Security Reform
Minister in charge of the Trans-Pacific Partnership
HIRAI Takuya (R) Minister for Digital Transformation
Minister in charge of Information Technology Policy
Minister of State for the Social Security and Tax Number System
MARUKAWA Tamayo (C) Minister for the Tokyo Olympic and Paralympic Games
Minister in charge of Women's Empowerment
Minister of State for Gender Equality
INOUE Shinji (R) Minister for the World Expo 2025
Minister of State for Consumer Affairs and Food Safety
Minister of State for "Cool Japan" Strategy
Minister of State for the Intellectual Property Strategy
Minister of State for Science and Technology Policy
Minister of State for Space Policy

Page Top

List of Deputy Chief Cabinet Secretaries Director-General of the Cabinet Legislation Bureau

SAKAI Manabu (R)
OKADA Naoki (C)
SUGITA Kazuhiro (-)
KONDO Masaharu (-)

"[R]" indicates that he/she is a member of the House of Representatives.
"[C]" indicates that he/she is a member of the House of Councillors.

Page Top