Home >  The Cabinet >  List of Ministers

The Cabinet

List of Ministers

Wednesday, September 3, 2014

(Provisional Translation)

As of Wednesday, September 3, 2014

Shinzo ABE (R) Prime Minister
Taro ASO (R) Deputy Prime Minister
Minister of Finance
Minister of State for Financial Services
Minister in charge of Overcoming Deflation
Sanae TAKAICHI (R) Minister for Internal Affairs and Communications
Yoko KAMIKAWA (R) Minister of Justice
Fumio KISHIDA (R) Minister for Foreign Affairs
Hakubun SHIMOMURA (R) Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology
Minister in charge of Education Rebuilding
Minister in charge of the Tokyo Olympic and Paralympic Games
Yasuhisa SHIOZAKI (R) Minister of Health, Labour and Welfare
Koya NISHIKAWA (R) Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries
Yoichi MIYAZAWA (C) Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry
Minister in charge of Industrial Competitiveness
Minister in charge of the Response to the Economic Impact caused by the Nuclear Accident
Minister of State for the Nuclear Damage Compensation and Decommissioning Facilitation Corporation
Akihiro OHTA (R) Minister of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism
Minister in charge of Water Cycle Policy
Yoshio MOCHIZUKI (R) Minister of the Environment
Minister of State for Nuclear Emergency Preparedness
Akinori ETO (R) Minister of Defense
Minister in charge of Security Legislation
Yoshihide SUGA (R) Chief Cabinet Secretary
Minister in charge of Alleviating the Burden of the Bases in Okinawa
Wataru TAKESHITA (R) Minister for Reconstruction
Minister in charge of Comprehensive Policy Coordination for Revival from the Nuclear Accident at Fukushima
Eriko YAMATANI (C) Chairperson of the National Public Safety Commission
Minister in charge of the Abduction Issue
Minister in charge of Ocean Policy and Territorial Issues
Minister in charge of Building National Resilience
Minister of State for Disaster Management
Shunichi YAMAGUCHI (R) Minister of State for Okinawa and Northern Territories Affairs
Minister of State for Science and Technology Policy
Minister of State for Space Policy
Minister in charge of Information Technology Policy
Minister in charge of "Challenge Again" Initiative
Minister in charge of "Cool Japan" Strategy
Haruko ARIMURA (C) Minister in charge of Women's Empowerment
Minister in charge of Administrative Reform
Minister in charge of Civil Service Reform
Minister of State for Consumer Affairs and Food Safety
Minister of State for Regulatory Reform
Minister of State for Measures for Declining Birthrate
Minister of State for Gender Equality
Akira AMARI (R) Minister in charge of Economic Revitalization
Minister in charge of Total Reform of Social Security and Tax
Minister of State for Economic and Fiscal Policy
Shigeru ISHIBA (R) Minister in charge of Overcoming Population Decline and Vitalizing Local Economy in Japan
Minister of State for the National Strategic Special Zones

Page Top

List of Deputy Chief Cabinet Secretaries Director-General of the Cabinet Legislation Bureau

Katsunobu KATO (R) Deputy Chief Cabinet Secretary
Hiroshige SEKO (C) Deputy Chief Cabinet Secretary
Kazuhiro SUGITA (-) Deputy Chief Cabinet Secretary
Yusuke YOKOBATAKE (-) Director-General of the Cabinet Legislation Bureau

"[R]" indicates that he/she is a member of the House of Representatives.
"[C]" indicates that he/she is a member of the House of Councillors.

Page Top