Official Residence TOP
Official Residence Archives
Members of the Koizumi Cabinet

Prime MinisterJunichiro KOIZUMI(R)
Minister for Public Management, Home Affairs, Posts and TelecommunicationsToranosuke KATAYAMA(C)
Minister of JusticeMayumi MORIYAMA(R)
Minister of Foreign AffairsYoriko KAWAGUCHI(N)
Minister of FinanceMasajuro SHIOKAWA(R)
Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and TechnologyAtsuko TOYAMA(N)
Minister of Health, Labour and WelfareChikara SAKAGUCHI(R)
Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and FisheriesYoshiyuki KAMEI(R)
Minister of Economy, Trade and IndustryTakeo HIRANUMA(R)
Minister of Land, Infrastructure and TransportChikage OOGI
(Hiroko HAYASHI)
Minister of the EnvironmentShunichi SUZUKI(R)
Chief Cabinet Secretary
Minister of State (Gender Equality)
Chairman of the National Public Safety Commission
Minister of State (Industrial Revitalization Corporation*, Food Safety Commission* and Related Matters)
Sadakazu TANIGAKI(R)
Minister of State (Defense)Shigeru ISHIBA(R)
Minister of State (Okinawa and Northern Territories Affairs, Science and Technology Policy, IT Policy)Hiroyuki HOSODA(R)
Minister of State (Financial Services, Economic and Fiscal Policy)Heizou TAKENAKA(N)
Minister of State (Administrative Reform, Regulatory Reform)Nobuteru ISHIHARA(R)
Minister of State (Disaster Management, Special Zones for Structural Reform)Yoshitada KOUNOIKE(C)

  • gRh indicates that he/she is a member of the House of Representatives
  • gCh indicates that he/she is a member of the House of Councillors.
  • gNh indicates that he/she is not a member of the Diet.
    *@Provisional name