List of Ministers Prime Minister of Japan and His Cabinet top page

List of Ministers
September 16, 2009 (Provisional Translation)
As of May 28, 2010
Prime Minister
Deputy Prime Minister
Minister of Finance
Minister of State for Economic and Fiscal Policy
Naoto KAN (R)
Minister for Internal Affairs and Communications
Minister of State for Promotion of Local Sovereignty
Kazuhiro HARAGUCHI (R)
Minister of Justice Keiko CHIBA (C)
Minister for Foreign Affairs Katsuya OKADA (R)
Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology
Minister of State for Science and Technology Policy
Minister of Health, Labour and Welfare
Minister of State for Pension Reform
Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries
Hirotaka AKAMATSU (R)
Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry Masayuki NAOSHIMA (C)
Minister of LandCInfrastructureCTransport and Tourism
Minister of State for Okinawa and Northern Territories Affairs
Minister of Environment Sakihito OZAWA (R)
Minister of Defense Toshimi KITAZAWA (C)
Chief Cabinet Secretary Hirofumi HIRANO (R)
Chairman of the National Public Safety Commission
Minister of State for Disaster Management
Minister of State for the Abduction Issue
Hiroshi NAKAI (R)
Minister of State for Financial Services
Minister of State for Postal Reform
Shizuka KAMEI (R)
Minister of State for the New Public Commons
Minister of State for Civil Service Reform
Minister of State for National Policy
Yoshito SENGOKU (R)
Minister of State for Government Revitalization Yukio EDANO (R)

List of Deputy Chief Cabinet Secretaries
Director-General of the Cabinet Legislation Bureau
Deputy Chief Cabinet Secretary Yorihisa MATSUNO (R)
Kinya TAKINO -
Director-General of the Cabinet Legislation Bureau Shinichiro KAJITA -

List of Special Advisors to the Prime Minister
Special Advisor to the Prime Minister Yoshikatsu NAKAYAMA (R)
Katsuya OGAWA (C)
Satoshi ARAI (R)
Seiji OSAKA (R)
  • "R" indicates that he/she is a member of the House of Representatives.
  • "C" indicates that he/she is a member of the House of Councillors.