Official Residence TOP
Official Residence Archives
Members of the Koizumi Cabinet

October 31, 2005
Prime Minister
Junichiro KOIZUMI (R)
Minister of Internal Affairs and Communications
Minister of State for Privatization of the Postal Services
Minister of Justice Seiken SUGIURA (R)
Minister for Foreign Affairs Taro ASO (R)
Minister of Finance Sadakazu TANIGAKI (R)
Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology Kenji KOSAKA (R)
Minister of Health, Labour and Welfare Jiro KAWASAKI (R)
Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries Shoichi NAKAGAWA (R)
Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry Toshihiro NIKAI (R)
Minister of Land, Infrastructure and Transport Kazuo KITAGAWA (R)
Minister of the Environment
Minister of State for Okinawa and Northern Territories Affairs
Minister in Charge of Global Environmental Problems
Yuriko KOIKE (R)
Chief Cabinet Secretary
Shinzo ABE (R)
Chairman of the National Public Safety Commission
Minister of State for Disaster Management
Minister of State for National Emergency Legislation
Minister of State for Defense Fukushiro NUKAGA (R)
Minister of State for Economic and Fiscal Policy and Financial Services Kaoru YOSANO (R)
Minister of State for Administrative Reform, Regulatory Reform, Special Zones for Structural Reform, and Regional Revitalization Kouki CHUMA (R)
Minister of State for Science and Technology Policy
Minister of State for Food Safety
Minister of State for Information Technology
Minister of State for Gender Equality and Social Affairs Kuniko INOGUCHI (R)

  • "R" indicates that he/she is a member of the House of Representatives
  • "C" indicates that he/she is a member of the House of Councillors.

(Provisional Translation)