List of Ministers Prime Minister of Japan and His Cabinet top page

List of Ministers
January 14, 2011 (Provisional Translation)
As of August 10, 2011
Prime Minister
Naoto KAN (R)
Minister for Internal Affairs and Communications
Minister of State for Promotion of Local Sovereignty
Minister for Regional Revitalization
Yoshihiro KATAYAMA -
Minister of Justice
Minister of Environment
Satsuki EDA (C)
Minister for Foreign Affairs Takeaki MATSUMOTO (R)
Minister of Finance Yoshihiko NODA (R)
Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology Yoshiaki TAKAKI (R)
Minister of Health, Labour and Welfare Ritsuo HOSOKAWA (R)
Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries
Michihiko KANO (R)
Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry
Minister for Nuclear Incident Economic Countermeasures
Banri KAIEDA (R)
Minister of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism
Minister for Ocean Policy
Akihiro OHATA (R)
Minister of Defense Toshimi KITAZAWA (C)
Chief Cabinet Secretary
Minister of State for Okinawa and Northern Territories Affairs
Minister of State for Government Revitalization
Yukio EDANO (R)
Chairman of the National Public Safety Commission
Minister for Civil Service Reform
Minister for the Abduction Issue
Kansei NAKANO (R)
Minister for Postal Reform
Minister of State for Financial Services
Shozaburo JIMI (C)
Minister of State for Consumer Affairs and Food Safety
Minister of State for the Corporation in support of Compensation for Nuclear Damage
Minister for Power Saving Promotion
Minister for the Restoration from and Prevention of Nuclear Accident
Goshi HOSONO (R)
Minister of State for Economic and Fiscal Policy
Minister of State for Measures for Declining Birthrate, and Gender Equality
Minister for Total Reform of Social Security and Tax
Kaoru YOSANO (R)
Minister for National Policy
Minister of State for the New Public Commons
Minister of State for Science and Technology Policy
Minister for Space Policy
Koichiro GEMBA (R)
Minister for Reconstruction in response to the Great East Japan Earthquake
Minister of State for Disaster Management
Tatsuo HIRANO (C)

List of Deputy Chief Cabinet Secretaries
Director-General of the Cabinet Legislation Bureau
Deputy Chief Cabinet Secretary Yoshito SENGOKU (R)
Tetsuro FUKUYAMA (C)
Kinya TAKINO -
Director-General of the Cabinet Legislation Bureau Shinichiro KAJITA -

List of Special Advisors to the Prime Minister
As of June 27, 2011
Special Advisor to the Prime Minister
Shizuka KAMEI (R)
Hirohisa FUJII (R)
Hirokazu SHIBA (C)
  • "R" indicates that he/she is a member of the House of Representatives.
  • "C" indicates that he/she is a member of the House of Councillors.

Related Link : List of Ministers (Reshuffled Kan Cabinet)
  List of Ministers (Kan Cabinet)