Home >  The Cabinet >  List of Ministers

The Cabinet

List of Ministers

Thursday, January 28, 2016

(Provisional Translation)

As of Thursday, January 28, 2016

Shinzo ABE (R) Prime Minister
Taro ASO (R) Deputy Prime Minister
Minister of Finance
Minister of State for Financial Services
Minister in charge of Overcoming Deflation
Sanae TAKAICHI (R) Minister for Internal Affairs and Communications
Mitsuhide IWAKI (C) Minister of Justice
Fumio KISHIDA (R) Minister for Foreign Affairs
Hiroshi HASE (R) Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology
Minister in charge of Education Rebuilding
Yasuhisa SHIOZAKI (R) Minister of Health, Labour and Welfare
Hiroshi MORIYAMA (R) Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries
Motoo HAYASHI (R) Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry
Minister in charge of Industrial Competitiveness
Minister in charge of the Response to the Economic Impact caused by the Nuclear Accident
Minister of State for the Nuclear Damage Compensation and Decommissioning Facilitation Corporation
Keiichi ISHII (R) Minister of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism
Minister in charge of Water Cycle Policy
Tamayo MARUKAWA (C) Minister of the Environment
Minister of State for Nuclear Emergency Preparedness
Gen NAKATANI (R) Minister of Defense
Yoshihide SUGA (R) Chief Cabinet Secretary
Minister in charge of Alleviating the Burden of the Bases in Okinawa
Tsuyoshi TAKAGI (R) Minister for Reconstruction
Minister in charge of Comprehensive Policy Coordination for Revival from the Nuclear Accident at Fukushima
Taro KONO (R) Chairperson of the National Public Safety Commission
Minister in charge of Administrative Reform
Minister in charge of Civil Service Reform
Minister of State for Consumer Affairs and Food Safety
Minister of State for Regulatory Reform
Minister of State for Disaster Management
Aiko SHIMAJIRI (C) Minister of State for Okinawa and Northern Territories Affairs
Minister of State for Science and Technology Policy
Minister of State for Space Policy
Minister in charge of Ocean Policy and Territorial Issues
Minister in charge of Information Technology Policy
Minister in charge of "Cool Japan" Strategy
Nobuteru ISHIHARA (R) Minister in charge of Economic Revitalization
Minister in charge of Total Reform of Social Security and Tax
Minister of State for Economic and Fiscal Policy
Katsunobu KATO (R) Minister for Promoting Dynamic Engagement of All Citizens
Minister in charge of Women's Empowerment
Minister in charge of "Challenge Again" Initiative
Minister in charge of the Abduction Issue
Minister in charge of Building National Resilience
Minister of State for Measures for Declining Birthrate
Minister of State for Gender Equality
Shigeru ISHIBA (R) Minister in charge of Overcoming Population Decline and Vitalizing Local Economy in Japan
Minister of State for the National Strategic Special Zones
Toshiaki ENDO (R) Minister in charge of the Tokyo Olympic and Paralympic Games

Page Top

List of Deputy Chief Cabinet Secretaries Director-General of the Cabinet Legislation Bureau

Koichi HAGIUDA (R) Deputy Chief Cabinet Secretary
Hiroshige SEKO (C) Deputy Chief Cabinet Secretary
Kazuhiro SUGITA (-) Deputy Chief Cabinet Secretary
Yusuke YOKOBATAKE (-) Director-General of the Cabinet Legislation Bureau

"[R]" indicates that he/she is a member of the House of Representatives.
"[C]" indicates that he/she is a member of the House of Councillors.

Page Top