## Joint Statement of the Leaders of New Zealand, Japan, the Republic of Korea, and Australia July 11, 2024

New Zealand, Japan, the Republic of Korea, and Australia strongly condemn the illicit military cooperation between the Russian Federation and the DPRK, which undermines peace and stability in both the Indo-Pacific and European region.

We express grave concern over the increasing military and economic cooperation commitment between the Russian Federation and the DPRK, as highlighted by the signing of the "Treaty on Comprehensive Strategic Partnership", which is contrary to multiple UN Security Council resolutions.

New Zealand, Japan, the Republic of Korea, and Australia urge the Russian Federation and the DPRK to abide by the relevant UN Security Council resolutions and immediately cease all such activities that violate these resolutions. /End/