Prime Minister of Japan and His Cabinet  
List of Ministers TOP

List of Ministers
September 26, 2006
As of August 1, 2007
Prime Minister
Shinzo ABE (R)
Minister of Internal Affairs and Communications
Minister of State for Decentralization Reform, Privatization of the Postal Services
Yoshihide SUGA (R)
Minister of Justice Jinen NAGASE (R)
Minister for Foreign Affairs Taro ASO (R)
Minister of Finance Koji OMI (R)
Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology Bunmei IBUKI (R)
Minister of Health, Labour and Welfare Hakuo YANAGISAWA (R)
Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries
Minister of the Environment
Minister in Charge of Global Environmental Problems
Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry Akira AMARI (R)
Minister of LandCInfrastructureCTransport and Tourism
Minister for Ocean Policy
Minister of Defense Yuriko KOIKE (R)
Chief Cabinet Secretary
Yasuhisa SHIOZAKI (R)
Minister of State, Chairman of the National Public Safety Commission
Minister of State for Disaster Management
Kensei MIZOTE (C)
Minister of State for Okinawa and Northern Territories Affairs, Science and Technology Policy, Innovation, Gender Equality, Social Affairs and Food Safety Sanae TAKAICHI (R)
Minister for Financial Services Yuji YAMAMOTO (R)
Minister of State for Economic and Fiscal Policy Hiroko OTA
Minister of State for Regulatory Reform Yoshimi WATANABE (R)

List of Deputy Chief Cabinet Secretaries
Chief Cabinet Legislation Bureau
September 26, 2006
Deputy Chief Cabinet Secretary Hakubun SHIMOMURA (R)
Seiji SUZUKI (C)
Junzou MATOBA -
Chief Cabinet Legislation Bureau

List of Special Advisors to the Prime Minister
September 26, 2006
Special Advisor to the Prime Minister Takumi NEMOTO (R)
Hiroshige SEKO (C)

  • "R" indicates that he/she is a member of the House of Representatives
  • "C" indicates that he/she is a member of the House of Councillors.

(Provisional Translation)