Prime Minister of Japan and His Cabinet  
List of Ministers TOP

List of Ministers
August 2, 2008 (Provisional Translation)
Prime Minister
Yasuo FUKUDA (R)
Minister of Internal Affairs and Communications
Minister of State for Decentralization Reform, Regional Revitalization, Regional Government (doshu-sei)
Hiroya MASUDA -
Minister of Justice Okiharu YASUOKA (R)
Minister for Foreign Affairs Masahiko KOUMURA (R)
Minister of Finance Bunmei IBUKI (R)
Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology Tsuneo SUZUKI (R)
Minister of Health, Labour and Welfare Yoichi MASUZOE (C)
Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries
Seiichi OOTA (R)
Minister of Economy, Trade and Industry Toshihiro NIKAI (R)
Minister of LandCInfrastructureCTransport and Tourism,
Ocean Policy
Sadakazu TANIGAKI (R)
Minister of the Environment Tetsuo SAITOU (R)
Minister of Defense Yoshimasa HAYASHI (C)
Chief Cabinet Secretary Nobutaka MACHIMURA (R)
Chairman of the National Public Safety Commission
Minister of State for Okinawa, Northern Territories Affairs, Disaster Management
Minister of State for Financial Services, Administrative Reform, Civil Service Reform
Toshimitsu MOTEGI (R)
Minister of State for Economic and Fiscal Policy, Regulatory Reform Kaoru YOSANO (R)
Minister of State for Science and Technology Policy and Food Safety, Consumer Affairs, Space Policy Seiko NODA (R)
Minister of State for Social Affairs and Gender Equality, Public Records Management and National Archives, the Abduction Issue Kyoko NAKAYAMA (C)

List of Deputy Chief Cabinet Secretaries
Director-General of the Cabinet Legislation Bureau
Deputy Chief Cabinet Secretary Ryu SHIONOYA (R)
Mitsuhide IWAKI (C)
Masahiro FUTAHASHI -
Director-General of the Cabinet Legislation Bureau

  • "R" indicates that he/she is a member of the House of Representatives
  • "C" indicates that he/she is a member of the House of Councillors.

(Provisional Translation)