Constitution and Government of Japan

List of Ministries, etc. as from 6 January 2001

The list of Ministries, etc. (i.e., Cabinet Office, Commission and Agency headed by a Minister of State, and Ministries) as from 6 January 2001 is as follows:

Cabinet Office [Naikakufu]

National Public Safety Commission [Kokkakoan-iinkai]

Defense Agency [Boeicho]

Ministry of Public Management, Home Affairs, Posts and Telecommunications [Somusho]

Ministry of Justice [Homusho]

Ministry of Foreign Affairs [Gaimusho]

Ministry of Finance [Zaimusho]

Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology [Monbukagakusho]

Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare [Koseirodosho]

Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries [Norinsuisansho]

Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry [Keizaisangyosho]

Ministry of Land, Infrastructure and Transport [Kokudokotsusho]

Ministry of the Environment [Kankyosho]